A Year In Review: GeroWallet Partnerships

Well, that’s a wrap on 2021 and it’s been a pretty amazing year. Since our launch in May, we have worked hard to grow our partner ecosystem with strategic and integration partnerships that strengthen our community and position GeroWallet as one of the top wallets for Cardano.

We’ve partnered with some of the leading Decentralized Exchanges (DEXs), top Cardano Decentralized Finance (DeFi) projects, and some of the most promising and highly anticipated Decentralized Apps (dApps) in the ecosystem — and this is only our first year.

Here’s a recap of all the GeroWallet partnerships of 2021. Have a read through and strap in for a jam packed 2022!

1) PARSIQ

On May 26, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with PARSIQ. PARSIQ is a blockchain monitoring and workflow automation platform that serves as a multi-level bridge between blockchains and off-chain applications. This partnership will allow GeroWallet to reimagine the functionalities of a DeFi wallet.

PARSIQ will play a key role in analyzing market activity by performing real-time audits. Through this partnership, GeroWallet will be able to update their services with real-time data providing the accuracy and much needed edge for their users.

Check out the original announcement here!

PARSIQ Socials:
Website || Blog || Twitter || Telegram || Instagram || YouTube

2) CHARLI3

On May 27, 2021, we announced an integration partnership with CHARLI3. CHARLI3 is Cardano’s first decentralized Oracle for the Cardano network that interacts with resources outside of the blockchain. CHARLI3 is a powerful intermediary using smart contracts to interface with off-chain data in an efficient and decentralized manner. Accuracy of data is vital to wallets and DeFi applications. By integrating data from CHARLI3’s decentralized oracle network, GeroWallet will improve its product offering to its customers with on and off-chain blockchain data in real-time.

We have since joined forces in another capacity to form the Clean Water Coalition — an initiative aimed at relieving the global water crisis and providing clean drinking water in developing countries.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

CHARLI3 Socials:

Website || Telegram || Twitter || Blog

3) Moralis

On June 22, 202,1 we announced a partnership with Moralis. Moralis is a fully managed backend infrastructure for Web3 development that is fast, reliable, and infinitely scalable. Working with Moralis has allowed GeroWallet to avoid an unnecessarily increased memory footprint and overall demand on the system. Through utilizing Moralis Speedy API nodes, GeroWallet is able to recall functions only as they are needed, keeping the wallet lightweight and customizable. Moralis has also significantly lightened the workload of GeroWAllet developers allowing them to focus on their main goals of total DeFi integration.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

Moralis Socials:

Website || Twitter || Medium

4) Cornucopias Games

On July 8, 2021, Cornucopias ‘The Island’ is a blockchain based Play-To-Earn, Build-To-Earn, Learn-To-Earn game where players customize their character, and own land and other NFT (non-fungible token) based assets that have real world value, all hosted in a fun and expanding metaverse. We partnered with Cornucopias to facilitate the creation of an economy within their game and allow players to earn, upgrade, and trade NFT’s, own land, and much more. With Cornucopias choosing GeroWallet as its native home for a growing robust intragame ecosystem, users can take advantage of GeroWallet’s on ramp to purchase in-game items, such as NFT’s, upgrades and other exciting items to embark on their journey.

Check out the original announcement here!

Cornucopias Socials:

Website || Telegram || Twitter || Facebook || Youtube

5) MLabs

On July 21, 2021, GeroWallet announced a strategic partnership with MLabs. MLabs is one of the leading Haskell, Rust and blockchain consultancies. They help companies build dApps and DeFi apps on Cardano using Plutus as well as Polkadot and Substrate. MLabs has been assigned with the crucial task of developing the smart contract for the $GERO token, which brings to life all the token utilities that will take GeroWallet to the next level.

Check out the original strategic partnership announcement here!

MLabs Socials:

Website || Twitter

6) Ridotto

On August 4, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with Ridotto. Ridotto is an open cross-chain gambling and lottery protocol and is one of the most anticipated projects in the ecosystem. Their one-of-a-kind gambling protocol allows users to “be the house.” It is the community that funds, banks, wins, and shares in the thrill of the casino experience. GeroWallet will be included in Ridotto’s unique no-loss lottery platform as the preferred wallet.

On December 2, 2021, we were so excited to announce another facet of our partnership. We collaborated with Ridotto to gamefy the $GERO token and provide our users access to a customized GeroWallet slot machine, allowing users to bankroll and earn profits. This will also offer a sustainable, non-inflationary means for our users to earn an APY of at least 121%, adding further utility to the $GERO token.

Check out the original integration partnership announcement here, and the slot machine announcement here!

Ridotto Socials:

Website || Discord || Twitter || Telegram Community || Telegram Announcements

7) MoonPay

On August 10, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with MoonPay. MoonPay is a financial technology company that builds payment infrastructure for cryptocurrencies. They provide services which allow users a seamless method of transferring fiat to crypto currencies and cryptocurrencies into fiat.

The GeroWallet public beta launched on August 12, 2021, which included the launch of MoonPay’s on-ramp services within the wallet — allowing users to purchase $ADA from within GeroWallet. After some feedback from the community, we negotiated with MoonPay the following week for a lowered and even more competitive fee structure.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

MoonPay Socials:

Website || Twitter || Linkedin || Blog

8) Paribus

On September 11, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with Paribus. Paribus is a cross-chain borrowing and lending protocol for NFTs, liquidity, positions, and synthetic assets, powered by Cardano. This will allow GeroWallet users access to Paribus’ vast range of DeFi features such as: borrowing, lending, and staking synthetic assets, borrowing against NFTs, Staking NFTs, staking LP, staking $PBX, and borrowing against Automate Market Maker liquidity positions.

Paribus has since joined GeroWallet and other top Cardano projects in the Clean Water Coalition to help relieve the global water crisis.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

Paribus Socials:

Twitter || Telegram || Linkedin || Website

9) Don-Key Finance

On September 14, 2021, we announced an integration partnership with Don-Key Finance. Don-Key Finance is the first social trading platform for yield farming, bringing together liquidity providers and yield farmers alike. Don-key Finance will integrate GeroWallet as their preferred wallet option, and we will integrate Don-Key’s low-risk stablecoin copy-farming strategies on Cardano.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

Don-Key Socials:

Website || Medium || Telegram || Twitter || Coingecko || Coinmarketcap

10) ADAX

On October 19, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with ADAX. ADAX is one of Cardano’s most anticipated Decentralized Exchanges (DEX’s)and is gearing up to facilitate trading on Cardano. With this integration, you will be able to connect GeroWallet to the ADAX dApp and trade your Cardano Native Tokens (CNT’s) directly from GeroWallet.

As of December 12, ADAX has completed a successful audit through BTBlock, making them the first Cardano DEX to complete an audit! This was a huge milestone for their project, and we are honored to witness it. We look forward to actualizing this integration and growing together as a community.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

ADAX Socials:

​​Website || Telegram || Twitter || Discord || Gitbook

11) ADA Handle

On October 26, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with ADA Handle. ADA Handle allows users to create custom wallet addresses instead of the usual lengthy, multi-character Cardano addresses. Handles are secured on the Cardano blockchain and ADA handle never sees or interacts with any of your private wallet keys.

Check out the original integration announcement here!

ADA Handle Socials:

Website || Medium || Twitter || Discord

12) Matrixswap

On November 9, 2021, we announced that GeroWallet will be integrated with Matrixswap — the home of decentralized perpetual swaps on Cardano. Matrixswap will bring derivatives to everyone from beginners to advanced users. This shared vision of accessibility and enhanced user experience makes this an incredibly powerful partnership and we look forward to what this will bring to the Cardano ecosystem.

Find the original announcement here!

Matrixswap Socials:

Website || Twitter || Telegram || Discord

13) Canucks Publishing

On November 17, 2021, we announced a strategic partnership with Canucks Publishing to enable NFT Support. The goal of Canucks Publishing is to provide a one stop shop for creating your Cardano NFT collection. With their expertise and guidance, we deployed NFT support within GeroWallet on December 18, 2021.

Check out the original announcement here!

Canucks Publishing Socials:

Website || Twitter || Discord

14) Everlens

On November 22, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with Everlens. With the rise of social platforms like Instagram, YouTube and TikTok, becoming a content creator is the new trend. Everlens empowers content creators to monetize their content by turning it into an NFT and sell in the Everlens marketplace. This allows them full autonomy to the distribution of their content as well as the income generated by it. GeroWallet will be integrated with their unique platform, bringing Cardano to Everlens.

Check out the original announcement here!

Everlens Socials:

Website || Instagram || Telegram || Twitter || Medium || Discord

15) PhotoChromic

On November 24, 2021, GeroWallet announced an integration partnership with PhotoChromic. They are the first intuitive, biometrically managed Self-Sovereign Identity system built on the blockchain. PhotoChromic tokenizes peoples’ identities through an NFT that is programmable, verifiable, universally addressable, and digitally secured.

We have seen a lot of anticipation in the community for the unique approach to security and autonomy PhotoChromic will bring. We are excited for this integration partnership which will offer our users immutable security and independent management of their online identity.

Check out the original announcement here!

PhotoChromic Socials:

Website || Twitter || Telegram || LinkedIn || Announcements || Medium

16) Tokhun

On December 9, 2021, we announced a strategic partnership with Tokhun. Tokhun is an NFT and FT minting and marketplace platform on Cardano. The platform features a smart contract enabled marketplace, fully automated auction system and Fungible Tokens(FT)/ Non-Fungible Token(NFT) minting.

On December 13, we collaborated to auction off an NFT trophy that we won in the Cardanian Cup. All proceeds from the auction went to Drop4Drop, and we are grateful to have used Tokhun’s seamless platform to raise money for such a great cause.

Check out the original announcement here!

Tokhun Socials:

Website || Telegram || Twitter || Facebook || Youtube

17) AADA Finance

On December 27, 2021, we announced an integration partnership with crypto asset lending platform, AADA Finance. AADA finance aims to leverage the power of Decentralized Finance(DeFi) to build the first lending and borrowing protocol on the Cardano blockchain. The protocol utilizes NFT-bonds to establish the relationship between borrowers and lenders.

This partnership enables our users to access the AADA platform and all its service offerings natively on GeroWallet. With the recently deployed NFT support, users can conveniently store their NFT-bonds securely on GeroWallet.

Check out the original announcement here!

ADA Finance Socials:

Website || Telegram || Twitter || Facebook

18) Credefi

On December 28, 2021, we announced an integration with Credefi platform to bring decentralized banking services to our users. Credefi aims to liberalize the banking sector by becoming the decentralized financial gateway that connects lenders in the crypto space to real-world Small and Medium Enterprise(SME) borrowers. With the upcoming dApp connector, GeroWallet users will be able to seamlessly interact with Credefi’s platform and fulfill their lending and borrowing needs.

Check out the original announcement here!

Credefi Socials:

Website || Telegram || Twitter || LinkedIn || Medium

Cardano is only just getting started and we are thrilled to be along for the journey. These partnerships not only enrich the GeroWallet community by adding a diverse and robust range of DeFi apps to your tool belt, but also strengthen the Cardano ecosystem and contribute to a healthy and vibrant Cardano community.

GeroWallet will be the only tool you need to unlock the power of Cardano. Everything, all in one place. It is with these partnerships that we come together to bring the dream to fruition, and we can’t wait! 2022 will bring even more powerful partnerships as well as bringing some of our current partnerships into action for our end users. Thanks for being here with us, see you next year friends!

--

--

--

Bridging DeFi and your needs, in one wallet.

Love podcasts or audiobooks? Learn on the go with our new app.

Recommended from Medium

Solving 3 major bottlenecks in IoT applications, International Trust Machines Corporation…

Guide: How to crosschain transfer your DOT using WanBridge Web

ICON Network: Everstake Contribution Report Q1

What is a Rainforest?

Complete Ownership Over Your Data is the New 31st Human Right

AXIA8 Ventures founder Wayne Lin on board as My DeFi Pet’s new advisor

Introducing Binance Smart Chain (BSC): The Most Successful ‘Corporate’ Chain

A NEW FLP ON ALLOCATION FOR INSTITUTIONAL CONTRIBUTORS HAS BEEN PUBLISHED

FLP#0004 ALLOCATION FOR INSTITUTIONAL CONTRIBUTORS

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
GeroWallet

GeroWallet

Bridging DeFi and your needs, in one wallet.

More from Medium

A Year In Review: GeroWallet Features

Launching Chapter #1 on Cardano

Cardano Puffies Breeding and Future Plans

Matrixswap Development Updates #6 (Week Ending Friday, Dec 9)